Got Me Thinking

Posted: August 13, 2012 in Christian Living, For The Guys, For the Ladies

I read something the other day that got me thinking. The kind of man I want to be in a relationship. Seeing how I’ve not yet been in one, it’s given me time to realize what I should and want to be.
I want to be a man that treats my girl right. That will seek after God’s own heart, to find hers. That cares for her, and shows her not just tells her. That will encourage and uplift her, and tell her she’s beautiful because she really is. God made her that way, both outside and inside. That seeks to love her and not lust after her. That will view her properly and not as property. That will be a man who fights for his purity and will stand up to protect hers. That will remain loyal to her, as she would be to me. That will be protective of her and that will trust her, as she trusts me. That will be honest with her, communication being key in our relationship. That will not be afraid to be real with her, as she would not be afraid to be real with me. That will pray for her and with her, as she would for me and with me. That will build our relationship on a foundation of Christ first. That will stick to my boundaries to protect myself and her from temptation, speculation, and question. That will be there for her no matter what. That will fight for her and hang on when things get rough. That will spend time with her. That will talk with her. That will be a shoulder to cry on and someone to hold her as she does. That will be someone to hang out and have fun with. That will help take care of her when she is sick and help her feel better when she’s sad. That will be a gentleman and chivalrous to her. That will be romantic. That will make her feel special. That will not be ashamed or embarrassed to call her my girlfriend. That will compliment her instead of flattering her. That will invest in her not just spend money on her. That will treat her with respect, honor, and dignity that she deserves. That will strive to be the man that God has created me to be and will encourage her to be the woman that God has created her to be. That will uphold this vow, to be this man.

Andy Catt

AC Signature

Leave a Reply

